The Night It Was Goodbye

Poems Revisited Series #7

Of leaden heart am I now,

Lost a love, and my own fault.

My words, yet I know not how

I, my love, allowed assault.

And I now mourning, yet he

Knows not, the Turmoil tearing

Through heart and soul of me,

Myself, and I. Upon the hearing

Of the dismissal of His

Affections, he fell, lost, dumb,

A wounded creature, he says,

“I loved thee,” His Eyes are numb.

They, frozen spindles in Time,

Share the hurt my heart avoids

To show, for it veils the Crime:

I love him still, you see, and

I’ve but left two hearts Destroyed.

IMG_20131115_213021

Love,

Ochwoman

Leave a Reply

