Student Behavior Contracts & Notices

Time to get real…our school had a two week break, followed by a spotty week of two hour delays and a snow day, followed by a week with field trips, followed by a week which STARTS on Friday…with a 2 hour delay. Too many snow days, or just enough? I’m sure my students’ behavior will answer that question tomorrow.

I’d be an idiot if I didn’t expect some terrible behavior. It’s not that my students are mean-hearted. They’re not. My students are great. They just have short attention spans and care more about who likes them than if their teacher approves of their behavior or not.

I’m hoping to change their minds on that note tomorrow. Behold, my Behavior Contracts and Behavior Notices! I will be handing these out to all students, although some students will require more individualized plans. Feel free to use them to manage behavior in your classrooms as well!

Screen shot 2014-01-24 at 6.42.27 AM

Behavior Contract

Screen shot 2014-01-24 at 6.41.59 AM

Behavior Notice

Enjoy!

IMG_20131115_213021

Love,

Ochwoman

Leave a Reply

