Do Your Best! It’s Just A Test!

In our collaborative learning team (CLT), we discussed different strategies for reviewing material for our standardized test, the Virginia SOL, which is this Wednesday. Given that it was Memorial Day today, and we have but one day left, someone proposed the idea of a Pep Rally Day.

Signed. Sealed. Delivered.

I instantly loved the idea. One of my colleagues specifically proposed the idea of writing our students a Pump Up Letter. Combined with my reading and research for my graduate school program this week on Pecha Kucha presentation technique, I decided to make a bit of a pump-up pep talk video based on this minimalist approach.

It is my hope that my students will take the test seriously, but not too seriously. After all, we cannot let a test result decide our fate. We cannot let a test define us.

We believe in you, Students! It’s time to Show Our Learning!

Love,

Ochwoman

& All Your Teachers

Leave a Reply

