Mayhem (Day 6)

Mayhem

IMG_20131115_213021

Love,

Ochwoman

April is National Poetry Month! For the month, I’ll be posting an original poem each day. Today’s poem features a modern, upgraded take on acrostic poems. To upgrade this poetry type from elementary school to middle school, I allowed myself to break the typical one word per line mold, and allowed myself to write before some letters. It doesn’t hurt that I got a bit artistic as well! Feel free to send me any artsy acrostic poems that you write, and I may feature them on my blog!

Join the #PoemADay challenge on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

