My Heartstrings (Day 10)

My Heartstrings

IMG_20131115_213021

Love,

Ochwoman

April is National Poetry Month! For the month, I’ll be posting an original poem each day. Today’s poem features a haiku, which are traditionally written about nature. Many have challenged this notion, however, choosing to write about life, love, refrigerators…I’ve decided to deem to day a #FeelTheLove Friday. I left this haiku note for my fiance this morning in place of a simple “I’ll miss you.” Feel free to send me any haikus you write, and I may feature them on my blog!

Join the #PoemADay challenge on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

