Lazy Eye

Lazy Eye

This comic is a homage to the fact that as a child (and even high school student) I struggled with navigating the waters of a lazy right eye, which just wouldn’t cooperate with me. Since then, I must have done some strength training, or maybe I dream really hard. My right eye is active and healthy, and I have learned to sympathize with my students who struggle with lazy eyes, or even anthropophobia, a fear of people, which may include a fear of eye contact. The struggle is real, people.

Is this comic as cheesy as a meal of three-cheese grilled cheese with a side of four-cheese mac ‘n’ cheese? Absolutely it is. But I hope it injects a little more empathy into your interactions with others today.

IMG_20131115_213021

Love,

Ochwoman

2 thoughts on “Lazy Eye

  1. Phoenix. says:

    This comic is NOT as cheesy as a meal of three-cheese grilled cheese with a side of four-cheese mac ‘n’ cheese. I agree. Struggles arent often acknowledged as much as it needs and inexcusably wants to be. 😊

Leave a comment